Nominees for PFA Player of the Year released

N'Golo Kante

N’Golo Kante

The six players up for the 2016-17 PFA Player of the Year award have been announced.

N'Golo Kante, Eden Hazard, Romelu Lukaku, Alexis Sanchez, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Harry Kane are the half dozen who get the nod, with Spurs star Dele Alli somewhat surprisingly failing to make the cut.

Kante is the red-hot favourite for the award, with his club-mate Hazard next in the betting.

Alli does make the cut for the Young Player gong, with the 21-year old expected to pick up the honour.

The full list of nominees for the Young Player of the Year award are Dele Alli, Harry Kane, Michael Keane, Romelu Lukaku, Jordan Pickford and Leroy Sane.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *